You can make a difference in the Apple Support Community!

When you sign up with your Apple Account, you can provide valuable feedback to other community members by upvoting helpful replies and User Tips.

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Where to find templates or plugins for Final Cut Pro?

Hello! I’ve been searching and searching, and I am unable to find a plug-in to perform what I feel is a pretty standard task. I am a professor working to create educational videos. What I want to be able to do is to very quickly move and reframe my talking head A-roll footage to the right while I simultaneously bring in an image or a video on the left. This might be something as simple as bringing in an image of a book cover while I’m talking about a particular book or B-roll of another scholar. I’m mentioning in my videos by showing some B-roll of them, lecturing or teaching. As a bonus, it would be amazing if such a plug-in allowed me to customize different presets so that sometimes my talking head video took up 1/3 of the screen and the person I’m speaking about took up 2/3, while another preset would quickly create a picture in picture look that would resize and move me far enough to the right to then show B-roll in a frame in the top left. I am currently having to use key frames to achieve these effects, but a plug-in would make this so much simpler. Can anyone help me please?

[Re-Titled by Moderator]

Posted on Nov 16, 2023 6:05 AM

Question marked as Top-ranking reply

Posted on Nov 16, 2023 9:53 AM

First, I'd create this myself in Motion.

Second, if you are not willing to take that plunge (Motion is easy to learn), there are several templates that do this split-screen type of effect. Check out MotionVFX, LenoFX, PremiumVFX, or maybe even XEffects.

Similar questions

3 replies

Nov 16, 2023 11:40 PM in response to theofragen