You can make a difference in the Apple Support Community!

When you sign up with your Apple Account, you can provide valuable feedback to other community members by upvoting helpful replies and User Tips.

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

New IMAC

So I'm really new to the apple products, and bought my first IMAC to start recording music and whatnot.

I have a Yamaha MG10XU mixer which I CANNOT get it to work with the new IMAC. It only has usb c and thunderbolt so I connected the mixer via usb c and downloaded yamaha's Tools software as well as it's driver. I've also disabled apple's security thing so it will accept the mixer. Although the imac detects the mixer, the mic and the headset doesn't work. I've searched the internet for an answer, but literally there's no answer to it... please help

Posted on Apr 8, 2022 1:32 PM

Question marked as Top-ranking reply

Posted on Apr 8, 2022 5:20 PM

Does Yamaha say it is compatible with Monterey and Apple Silicon?

6 replies

Apr 8, 2022 2:07 PM in response to actuallykuku

the mic and headset should show up under audio inputs.... you may have to set that up under Audio MIDI setup.... and go to system preferences--->sounds--->Alerts/effects....inputs.,... if plugged in, and working, you should be able to tap on the mic

and watch the input level bars go up...you can also adjust the input volume.... I presume you're talking about THIS driver which supports Mac OS 11/12 (both Intel and Apple Silicon)

https://usa.yamaha.com/support/updates/yamaha_steinberg_usb_driver_for_mac.html