You can make a difference in the Apple Support Community!

When you sign up with your Apple Account, you can provide valuable feedback to other community members by upvoting helpful replies and User Tips.

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Every time I turn on my new macbook pro finder, it is non-responsive and the beach ball keeps spinning.

Every time I turn on my new mac book pro finder, it is non-responsive and the beach ball keeps spinning. How do I rectify this. I am not very good with technology

MacBook Pro 13″, macOS 10.15

Posted on Aug 3, 2020 10:04 PM

Question marked as Top-ranking reply

Posted on Aug 3, 2020 11:27 PM

priyarajagopalan Said:

"Every time I turn on my new mac book pro finder, it is non-responsive and the beach ball keeps spinning. How do I rectify this. I am not very good with technology"

-------

• Boot into Safe Mode: Hold Down the shift key upon boot, and see if you can get into your Mac.

• Reset the SMC and your NVRAM: Sometimes when changes are made to the system(i.e. updates), system configurations (i.e. for keyboard) become manipulated, technically. So, reset the SMC and NVRAM.
10 replies
Question marked as Top-ranking reply

Aug 3, 2020 11:27 PM in response to priyarajagopalan

priyarajagopalan Said:

"Every time I turn on my new mac book pro finder, it is non-responsive and the beach ball keeps spinning. How do I rectify this. I am not very good with technology"

-------

• Boot into Safe Mode: Hold Down the shift key upon boot, and see if you can get into your Mac.

• Reset the SMC and your NVRAM: Sometimes when changes are made to the system(i.e. updates), system configurations (i.e. for keyboard) become manipulated, technically. So, reset the SMC and NVRAM.

Aug 6, 2020 7:30 AM in response to priyarajagopalan

priyarajagopalan Said: